AWAKENINGS

Human Embryonic Stem Cell Therapy Restores Hope for Amanda

Thank you Aspen Club & Spa

Gabrielle and Me at the fund raiser

Thank you to Michael Fox and the Aspen Club and Spa for hosting a fun-filled evening to create awareness and assist in our fund raising efforts so we can pursue our dreams.

A letter from Michael Fox: 

My Dearest Amanda, Leah and Casey,
I am sorry I am not able to be with you in Aspen tonight.   If I was there, I would be able to tell you how proud I am of all of you.  I would be able to tell you how in awe of I am of all of you.  I would be able to tell you how inspired I am by all of you.
 
Ostensibly we are all here tonight to celebrate your individual journeys and to raise money and awareness for your ongoing stem cell therapy.   This is all true and yet through your magnificent examples, we are also here for our own personal inspiration.  We are here to remind ourselves of the multitude of possibilities in our own lives.  We are here to remind ourselves that the naysayers, though plentiful in each of our lives, are rarely ever right.    We are here to remind ourselves that what seems impossible is actually within our reach.
In this night, I hope that we will help each of you in you quest.    In doing so, it will help each of us in our own individual quests.   That is the amazing paradox at work here.  We came here to help you, but in reality, you are truly helping us. 

To keep this short, I want to finish up with one last thought . . . We love you, we believe in you and we are with you!

With Love and Admiration,

Michael

 
 

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

