AWAKENINGS

Human Embryonic Stem Cell Therapy Restores Hope for Amanda

Amanda’s Recreational Video–Skiing, hand cycling, paragliding

Video Link–CLICK HERE:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ULYqz_eDJUk

Yesterday I had the privilege of speaking to the Young President’s Organization in Aspen, Colorado.  Often, audience members ask me how they can access “online” my inspirational video showing how I ski and recreate.  Download this beautiful video filmed by Tom Eldridge and Michael Stoner from years past. The footage was then compiled by Chris Tribble and then synchronized to Vivaldi.  Enjoy!     You Tube Video Link:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ULYqz_eDJUk  

Amanda Boxtel–If I Can Do It, You Can Too!

February 27, 1992 marked a pivotal moment – a freak somersault while downhill skiing and in a split second my life forever changed. It has taken seventeen years of paralysis to create the woman I am today. While human embryonic stem cell treatment has brought renewed muscle power and sensation into my limbs, recreating in the outdoors brings me the most joy. This is a brief video depicting my life as it was…and how it is today. When I listened to Vivaldi while skiing with headphones for the first time, I felt like I was dancing again in a three dimensional playground. I was a bird soaring with my own wings. I live every moment to the fullest. My living is determined not by what life brings to me, but by the attitude I bring to my life. If I can do it, you can too!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

