AWAKENINGS

Human Embryonic Stem Cell Therapy Restores Hope for Amanda

Video of me walking on the Alter-G Treadmill

Finally I have an amateurish video of me walking in the Alter-G Anti-Gravity Treadmill.  At least it’s something…Click on this YouTube link: .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nSdxZNbYMbM

Amanda walks on the Alter-G anti-gravity treadmill. Two years ago prior to human embryonic stem cell treatment in India there is no way that I could have done this! Although I don’t have muscle power below my knees, I am able to walk on a cushion of air ambulating and placing one foot in front of the other. (www.alter-g.com) I thank Michael Fox, Mark Alderdice and the Aspen Club and Spa for making it possible for me to use this phenomenal device. It is the closest I have felt to walking “normally” in 17 years of paralysis

2 Comments»

  Kim from Australia wrote @

Amanda

It’s great to see you walking, what a wonderful non-invasive way to walk!

I’m mainly getting around in a wheelchair and I would love to try one of these one day.

As an aside a friend of my husbands just emailed us this link to a Cyborg Exoskeleton, I thought yourself and others might find it interesting
http://hplusmagazine.com/articles/robotics/cyborg-exoskeletons-may-soon-become-common-bicycles

Cheers 🙂

  Cynthia Moldenhauer wrote @

To say I am thrilled for you would be an understatment. I have been in your presence at Challenge Aspen events and had the pleasure of seeing you and meeting Tucker for the first time recently in Glenwood.

Your courage, strength and determination are inspirational and impressive. If anyone can show the world the true benefit of stem cell research, it is you. I will standing in the wings applauding you all the way!


Leave a Reply

