AWAKENINGS

Human Embryonic Stem Cell Therapy Restores Hope for Amanda

Tomorrow is LAUNCH DAY – www.berkeleybionics.com

Tomorrow is the BIG LAUNCH DAY – www.berkeleybionics.com.  I’m ready and my new best friend (the exoskeleton) is ready to power up, stand up and walk in front of the world.  The exoskeleton enables me to walk independently with crutches in the most natural gait in 18 years of paralysis.  I walk in a beautiful upright stance stepping with a bent knee and heel-to-toe foot placement.  Wheelchair users have every reason to live with hope with such cutting-edge technology on our side.  This is real and it’s happening now.  While this first prototype is designed as a mobility device to be used under medical supervision, my personal vision of climbing mountains and striding out over sandy beaches is becoming more realistic.  The exoskeleton enables me to see eye-to-eye and to give a heart-to-heart hug.  I feel so fortunate to be a test pilot for this revolutionary bionic technology and to help show others what is possible.  This is just the beginning.  The potential for the exoskeleton to transform lives is vast.  I’m living my dream, my legs are alive and I am re-patterning perfectly natural steps for the first time in many, many years.  Tune in tomorrow to watch the launch and share my excitement.  Celebrate the team’s vision at Berkeley Bionics as the brilliant technology created by the robotics engineers is brought to the world.  See you on stage….

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

